Strawberry Shortcake…

strawberry-shortcake.jpg

Yum. Who doesn’t like strawberry shortcake? I love it. I made a batch of hot process soap a while back, that I’ve been meaning to post on my shop for some time now. The fragrance is, in fact, strawberry shortcake πŸ™‚ And it is a beautiful mauve/red colour. I also just got done making the wrapping for my soaps as well, which are gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous, thanks to my new found love for Adobe Photoshop.

I haven’t any pictures of the soap to share, yet (I’m going to mix up some lye water in a little while-making chocolate soap!-and then head off to the shop to pick up some strawberries and cream to make an attempt at some more lovely photos). But, they’ll be posted by the end of the day and available at my etsy shop πŸ™‚

I also made an amazing batch of lotion yesterday. I’ve been working on tweaking my Body Lotion recipe, to be just right, and I think I finally got it. It’s not too thin, not too thick, nor too greasy or heavy. It’s exactly how I want it. I can’t wait to begin scenting them: Strawberry Shortcake, Lush Coconut, Jasmine, Vanilla Creme and English Lavender. I love scents.

Well, I’m off to do some more work. I’ll be updating later today, so stay tuned!

DIY Recipe of the day: Soothing Bath Salts

1 cup Epsom salts (Can be found at local drug store)

1 Tablespoon Almond Oil, Avocado Oil or Safflower Oil (Olive oil can also be used, but beware the strong smell!)

3-5 drops of your favourite essential oils (I would pick lavender or bergamot for a more soothing soak, but anything citrus is good, too!)

Combine all ingredients in a seal able container and mix well. Sprinkle in your bath water and enjoy πŸ™‚

Tip: Add a little bit of milk powder and/or honey to the mix. The vitamins, minerals and enzymes found in milk will nourish your skin and leave it feeling very soft! (Note-adding milk powder could shorten the shelf line)

3 Responses

  1. yum – these look good enough to eat!

  2. Beautiful pictures – scrumptious products.

  3. Wow those sound great!

Leave a Reply

