Been Thinking…

What would I do with a million dollars-business wise. I’d like to say I’d open a shop somewhere-I’m not exactly sure where. But, having my own store-with a kitchen in the back for creating all my products? That would be nice. Or, instead of a store, I might open a warehouse, and hire a lovely team of people to work with me. A small team of sales, production workers, graphic artists, etc. I’d probably travel around the world a bit: India, Africa, South America, making deals with locals for fair trade. That’s always been a dream for me. It would be nice, don’t you think?

Then I decided that I’m glad I’m not a millionaire. If I were, I’d probably be quite frivolous. I’d not have bothered with a business plan, or budgeting. Every dollar would not count. As nice as it would be, I’m glad I don’t have an endless bank account supporting the RC. Firstly, it’s important to me to learn the technical and business side of what I’m doing. I hate figuring numbers and things-but it’s certainly more than necessary. And secondly, starting a business from scratch makes success all the more satisfying.

DIY Recipe of the Day: Almond Cuticle Balm

1 TBS. Sweet Almond Oil

1 tsp. Avocado Oil

2 TBS. Beeswax

1 drop Lavender or Rosemary Essential Oil

Melt all ingredients in a small pot over the stove on low heat.Β  Pour into a small container that has a lid. Allow to sit for 30 minutes and it is ready for use πŸ™‚

2 Responses

  1. I love the DIY project – i am going to have to try that… πŸ™‚

  2. that sounds like a beautiful dream! I’ll be on your team πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

