The Latest

Just a quick update here, I guess! I’ve been making quite a bit of soap lately. So far I’ve made Chocolate Coconut, Lemon, and Pink Grapefruit scented. The banana came out alright, but I didn’t insulate it, I guess, so…the bars have a few cracks in them. I’m not sure if I’ll be posting them onto my shop. Hopefully this weekend I’ll also being making: Coconut, Watermelon, Lime, pineapple and Lavender soap. I might also try a tropical scent mix? Like coconut/pineapple/banana mix? These should be on my shop by April 1st.

My interview to be in our local Farmers’ Market this summer is on saturday (The day after tomorrow!) I’m actually a little bit nervous. I hope it goes okay! Wish me luck!        xx.

DIY Recipe of the Day: Creamy Body Butter

2 ounces Shea Butter

1/2 Ounce Coconut Oil

2 Tablespoons Sweet Almond Oil

3-5 Drops your choice of essential oils (For this recipe, I like to mix lavender and peppermint, but any essential oils will work!)

Keep the shea butter and coconut oil at room temperature for a while, so they will stay soft. The softer they are, the better, because you will need to whip them together, without melting them. If you have trouble whipping them, you can melt them in a pot over the stove. Once melted, pour them into a bowl or container and place it in the fridge to cool. WATCH THEM CAREFULLY. If you let it sit in the fridge for too long it will become too hard to whip! I would say, check on it in 10 minutes. It should look like a thick, white, butter and soft enough to mash with a fork or spoon. When it gets to this stage (it may need more than ten minutes to cool) start whipping. An electric mixer works fine. Add the almond oil and essential oils and whip for about 4-5 minutes.

Tip: For a longer shelfline, add a couple drops of rosemary essential oil, vitamin e. oil, or grapefruit seed extract 🙂

One Response

  1. How did the interview go? I’m sure you did great! You’ve been very busy. Got that spring fever 😉

Leave a Reply

